BTAP – Ballyfermot Travellers Action Project » Links

Useful Links

Community and Voluntary Sector Organisations

Community and Voluntary Sector Organisations  More Information
Age Action Ireland www.ageaction.ie
Carers Association www.carersireland.com
Children’s Rights Alliance www.childrensrights.ie
Community Workers Co-op www.cwc.ie
Cross Care www.crosscare.ie
Disability Federation of Ireland www.disability-federation.ie
European Anti-Poverty Network Ireland www.eapn.ie
Forum of People with Disabilities www.inform.ie
ICTU Centres for the Unemployed www.ictu.ie
Irish Council for Social Housing www.icsh.ie
Irish Local Development Network www.ildn.ie
Irish Penal Reform Trust www.penal-reform.ie
Irish Rural Link www.irishrurallink.ie
Irish Senior Citizen’s Parliament www.seniors.ie
Irish Refugee Council www.irishrefugeecouncil.ie
Irish Traveller Movement www.itmtrav.ie
Mental Health Ireland www.mentalhealthireland.ie
National Adult Literacy Agency www.nala.ie
National Association of Building Co-operatives www.nabco.ie
National Women’s Council of Ireland www.nwci.ie
National Youth Council of Ireland www.youth.ie
Older Women’s Network www.olderinireland.ie
One Parent Exchange Network www.oneparent.ie
Protestant Aid www.protestantaid.org
Simon Communities of Ireland www.simoncommunity.com
Society of Saint Vincent de Paul www.svp.ie
The Wheel www.wheel.ie
Threshold www.threshold.ie
Women’s Aid www.womensaid.ie
Activelink Community Exchange www.activelink.ie
Changing Ireland Magazine www.changingireland.com
Employer Resource Bureau for the Community Sector www.erb.ie
National Adult Literacy Agency www.simplyput.ie
Related Government Departments and Agencies More information
Department of Environment, Community and Local Government www.environ.ie/en/
Pobal (formerly Area Development Management – ADM) www.pobal.ie

Education and training options

Education and training options  More Information
Skillnets www.skillnets.ie
Springboard www.springboardcourses.ie
One Step Up http://www.onestepup.ie
Career Guidance More information
Career Guidance www.careerguidance.ie
Careers Portal www.careersportal.ie
Support organisations, services & useful websites More information
Adult Educational Guidance Association of Ireland www.aegai.ie
Aontas www.aontas.com
Central Applications Office www.cao.ie
Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI) www.qqi.ie
Higher Education and Training Awards www.hetac.ie
Institute of Public Administration www.ipa.ie
National Adult Literacy Agency www.nala.ie
National Adult Literacy Agency www.writeon.ie
SOLAS www.solas.ie
Studentfinance.ie www.studentfinance.ie
Qualifax – National Learners’ Database www.qualifax.ie
Related Government Departments and Agencies  More Information
Department of Education and Skills www.education.ie
Department of Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation  www.djei.ie
Department of Environment, Community and Local Government www.environ.ie/en/
Local Employment Services www.localemploymentservices.ie
Citizens Information Board www.citizensinformationboard.ie
Department of Social Protection www.welfare.ie
Money Advice and Budgeting Service www.mabs.ie
National Employment Rights Authority (NERA) www.nera.ie
Pensions Board www.pensionsboard.ie
Revenue Commissioners www.revenue.ie
Social Welfare Appeals Office www.socialwelfareappeals.ie

Research and Statistics

Research and Statistics More Information
Central Statistics Office (CSO) www.cso.ie
Eurostat www.epp.eurostat.ec.europa.eu
Live Register Statistics www.inou.ie
Nevin Economic Research Institute www.nerinstitute.net
Quarterly National Household Survey www.cso.ie
Redundancy Statistics www.welfare.ie
StatBank www.cso.ie
The Economic and Social Research Institiute www.esri.ie 
The National and Economic Social Council www.nesc.ie

BTAP – Ballyfermot Travellers Action Project

Work Ballyfermot Community and Civic Centre, Ballyfermot Rd, D10. Dublin Work Phone: 01 626 4166 Work Phone: 087 6412557

Biographical Info

Who is it for?

Members of the Travelling Community in Ballyfermot

What do they do?

Works with travellers to improve their quality of life through:
• Skills development and training
• Challenging racism and discrimination
• Advice and Information provision
• Outreach Work
• Youth Programme

How to contact:

Email or phone and speak to a support worker

Categories: Family